Works in Progress and A few Finished Items


Awww, the Mercy baby with her fushia sweater from “Puppy Knits.”

I know, she needs a hot pink bow.


The intarsia pillow from Weekend Knitting that is almost done BUT I think I am running out of black yarn tonight… AHHHHHHH.

MY NEW PURSE! It’s a cable knit bag, knit on 11’s with doubled-up bulky yarn. (I used sierra from Knnitpicks). We created the pattern ourselves in our knintting group. I opted for the two cables and a braided cable in the middle. I lined with a hot pink liner and VOILA! Homemade chicque.

AND Finally, the Meg Swanson shawl. My First attempt at lace- and I like it! I can’t wait to finish. The only problem is, you can’t multi-task and knit this girl. Only full and undivided attention. Like my dog. Oh, Mercy, have mercy!

2 responses to “Works in Progress and A few Finished Items

  1. Nice blog dana Keep it up Maria

  2. Cute new blog! I’m loving it and your knitting. Will be back to visit for sure!

Leave a Reply

