July Swap Updates and August Swap Questionaire



Just a few pics of some of the wonderful things that Karla, my July swap partner, sent me. Thank you Karla! I especially love my little Yorkie note cards- Mercy thinks they are cute too! The yarns are the most interesting I have ever seen- one is this superfun confetti yarn and the other is like 3 yarns in one…. gorgeous, darling, just GORGEOUS!!! And Karla, as you can see, the angel bookmark now holds my place in my inspirational reading!

The verse I am holding to now is Isaiah 40:31-

But those who wait on the LORD
Shall renew their strength;
They shall mount up with wings like eagles,
They shall run and not be weary,
They shall walk and not faint.


Especially with how much I have been RUNNING lately! I ran 10 yesterday, Mercy ran 8 while Keith rolloerbladed.

And now……….

August swap is starting up!

Are you crafty? I’d like to think so!

Would you enjoy things like: Buttons, ribbons and
embellishments?

I love them all, just don’t know how to use them…
Do you dye your own wool? No, not yet. I’d be open to trying though…

Do you like to scrapbook or make homemade cards? Yes and Yes

What are your favorite scents? Coconut, Vanilla, Honeydew melon, COFFEE!!!

Do you like stationary and cards? I’d say I have a minor addiction to stationary… nothing like a handwritten note on beautiful paper with pretty ink and a matching envelope!!!

Do you like to sew or embroider items? I am learning to sew. I need more time to do crafts! Forget adulthood and responsibility…

Do you like beads? I like beads when they are on necklaces and earrings….

What kind of candy do you like? Chocolate, coffee, caramel, mint…any combination of these, although I am in full on training mode and should stay away from the sweets…

Do you like hand lotions or soaps? I love little scented soaps. My hubby bought me a mini set from Bath & Body works with a sampler of five different body washes- everything from cocnut to clementine… it was the greatest! You had enough to get a little taste, but not too much to be bored of the scent…

Do you like to wear costume jewelry? Necklace,
earrings, bracelets etc. HMMMM yes!

Do you like to make/or use stitch markers? I have made stitch markers before. I have not used the ones I have gotten yet. I am supposedly starting a new project soon… maybe I will try then!

Do you collect anything? I guess I collect dog toys… I have way too many for our dog, the worlds cutest Yorkie. ACTUALLY, I collect Willow Tree figurines. I think they are so beautiful. I have Angel of Winter, Angel of the Kitchen, and Promise. I want them all!!!

Do you have any allergies?: Smoke, food, fiber, pets,
etc. I am incredibly allergic to nuts. NO nuts for me. Or I will die.

Do you have any hobbies? I like to run & read, garden what little soil I have, geocache, cook, play with our dog… I like working towards a goal.

Do you like scented or unscented candles? Scented.

Are you a fiber snob? MMMM no.

Do you like to play cards or board games? This is something that I would like to learn to do…

Do you like neon colors, pastel, light or medium
ranges in the color of the month? Well, I have never heard of neon neutrals…

Do you like kitchen magnets or key rings? of course. yorkies are a plus!

Do you like picture frames? I love picture frames. I actually am in need of some wood picture frames…. I want to paint them all one color and make a wall collage!

Night night for now!

Leave a Reply

