Look what arrived!


Look at what I got in the mail! (The yarn, not the dog)

Can you just see the excitement on Mercy’s face?

She just wanted to nestle in the soft hydrangea yarn, Shine Sport to be exact. Don’t you think it goes well with her complexion?

Here is it up close & personal. Soon it will become “Sizzle”. And I can’t wait.

I have to admit, I was SOOOOOOOO thrilled to get home today from work, after the most challenging week at work I have ever experienced, to see a package in my mailbox from knitpicks. AND a check for the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society. AND NO BILLS! It was awesome!

After my run tomorrow and a bridal shower in the early afternoon, I am hereby declaring that I will knit for the rest of the day. I need it.

One response to “Look what arrived!

  1. The photos of Mercy with the yarn is hilarious.

Leave a Reply

