Strike one, strike two, strike three…


I have been driving all around this evening in search of yarn. And my local yarn stores are not open.

I went to the one that is one mile east of me. Closes at 6 on Wednesdays.

I went to the one that is 2 miles west of my house. Closes at 5 on Wednesdays.

I went to the one that is 13 miles north of my house. Closes at 6 on Wednesdays!!!!!!!

I think I need to start carrying around a schedule for all of the yarn stores in my area. I actually went to a big box store (aka Joanne’s) and found no yarn to my liking. What a waste of gasoline!!! (The photo is actually from last summer when Keith & I drove up Pacific Highway from San Diego to San Francisco. I don’t think I would have minded as much if I was running around to store out in California w/ a convertible!!!)

Oh well! I will try try again tomorrow.

I am thinking about making this for some friends of our who are having a baby next week! The pattern is for 6-9 months, so I figure I have time to complete it!!!

Leave a Reply

