Joining away

Looks like I have been going through a little bit of swap withdrawal as project Colorswap has come to a close. Lynne, the mastermind of Project Colorswap brought together such a wonderful bunch of people in this swap. I enjoyed every month! My partners were Lori in May, Amanda in June, Karla in July, Juli in August, and Dyann in September! Thank you ladies for making my first swap so enjoyable!

Now… onto the swap and rings….

I have joined Beth’s Handmade Christmas Gift Swap– which will be awesome, I am sure. Plus I will be reminded to shop early, bake early, and get those Christmas cards our early- or so I hope!?
And I have, eh hem, joined Socktoberfest! After receiving such incredibly beautiful sock yarn from Juli, I just have to get a pair on the needles. I have a half finished sock for my husband that is from knitty… I may try to ressurrect that as well!

Onto running… the marathon is less than a month away- I can’t believe it. I just recently learned that Oprah ran 4:30. I don’t know if I can beat her time!? I want to though. I have this mentality that if Oprah could run a marathon, so could I!!! Well, my course will be much more hilly than the one that she ran, so if I don’t make it, I can always try again at the Buffalo Marathon in May. I guess that means I will have to run outside during the winter. BRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR.
Leave a Reply

