Happy Halloween!

My lone trick or treater, a less than thrilled Mercy in her Halloween Costume. She looked so mortified to be wearing it that I took it off her right after this picture. Poor Mercy. It has been too dark for us to go running lately before or after work.


Sadly, I too, am an Octoberfest failure. I know that the point was to just be working on socks, and there wasn’t technically a deadline, but c’mon, everybody knows that they were trying to finish a pair by month end.

And even worse is that I will have to rip this guy out- for the third time! I am having gauge issues. I can’t believe that I really knit that loosely. I didn’t do a gauge swatch for the socks. I know, I know, my fault.

I will eventually finish the sock. I love the colorway! Plus I have never finished a sock.

I also didn’t do a gauge swatch for the baby sweater. And I am also having issues there as well.

BUT I did swatch for my cabled sweater. And I did have to go down a needle size. AND it is coming along nicely. Almost done with the armhole decreases on the back. I hope to get that done tonight.

PS- Tomorrow is my birthday!

5 responses to “Happy Halloween!

  1. Poor, poor Mercy. She does look pretty down about that outfit.

    Happy birthday to you!!!

  2. Happy birthday! Mercy looks so cute – I dressed my dogs up last year and they also looked completely humiliated…. 🙂

  3. Ok – that IS a sad looking dog!!

    I love the colorway of your sock! – keep with it :o)

  4. Mercy is so cute, though I know she is unhappy in her costume. I’m sorry your sock is causing you problems — I have a top with gauge issues as well. Hopefully you’ll get it figured out soon!

  5. Happy, Happy Birthday! I hope you had an absolutely awesome day!

    Hang in there with the socks:)

Leave a Reply

