116441150290084147

Hmmm.. My Julia yarn has come in the mail for my wild think socks!!! 25% Alpaca, 25% Mohair, 50% wool. 100% yummy. Of course, I must meet up with the lovely Lynne to split up the rest… and then I will be off and starting these lovely socks. Which I have nothing to wear with. YET.

I did my gauge swatch with size 7 dpns, as recommended, and my square was too big by a half an inch (see below). So I went down to size 6, and it seems to be right on…


We were also working on our Mercy photoshoot for her 2007 calendar. We’ll take orders!!!

Here we have Mercy in her pink faux crocodile carrier and two fall month photos. We were thinking October for the basket one and November for the cornocopia one.

We had a lovely Thanksgiving and I got some lovely knitting done. I am now on the armhole decreases for my cabled sweater. Taaaa Daaaa!!! Pretty soon I will be on sleeve island- a place I have never been before…

I was able to put up a few Christmas decorations today:

Well, I gotta go! ELF is on TV!!! We love Will Farrell. πŸ™‚

4 responses to “116441150290084147

  1. The yarn is very pretty – I love those colors!

    Mercy has her own calendar? She’s famous! I’m not going to tell my dog because she’d want her own calendar, too. πŸ™‚

    I’m glad you had a nice Thanksgiving.

  2. wow- her own calendar? That’s great!

    I am looking forward to getting out my CHRISTmas decorations- including my manger collection!

    The cabled sweater looks absolutely beautiful!!

  3. So exciting to be finishing your sweater and also starting the colorful socks!

    Mercy makes the perfect calendar girl.

    Your decorations are so pretty — we have just started to take ours out too but have a good way to go yet!

  4. Mercy is so adorable! I especially like the shot inside the planter –too cute!

Leave a Reply

