116515052260411502

Happy: Horray! It looks great, doesn’t it?

Sad: ‘Tis too small to fit over my heel and onto my leg…. and will be frogged to start over!

It appears that I have some knitting issues. The gauge thing is due to the particular STYLE in which I knit. I started knitting the English way, and somewhere along the way I picked up Continental. And in my Continental ways, my stitches are a bit loose. Hence my gauge problems.

So I am trying to teach myself to knit again in the English way so that I can have more even stitches. Oh, the pain of knitting slowly and awkwardly again! Anybody have any other ideas?

Here’s a few pics of my Christmas decor… the tree is not done yet… still looks a bit plain to me. The ballerina ornaments are from my Aunt A. She gave me an ornament just about every Christmas- and emailed me that she was concerned that I only had a mini tree that didn’t have room for her ornaments! Nope- see Auntie- they are up! The others are too. πŸ™‚


And check it out- we went bowling on Friday. Ad after a three year hiatus from the lanes- I won! The first match, anyhow. I beat my hubby by 1 point. Pin. something. He beat me in the second game.


After bowling, we decided to go out for dessert. Sadly, the local ice creme place was closed, so we opted for the upscale dessert store near our house. What a contradiction, bowling alley pizza and high end- after an opera level desserts.


Nice, huh?

Have a happy Sunday!

8 responses to “116515052260411502

  1. Sorry to hear about your gauge trouble! The sock is looking nice, though. And so is your tree!

  2. Oh, the sock looked so nice…can’t comment on the way you knit, because I knit backwards! (knit from right needle onto left needle). Isn’t it such fun to decorate for CHRISTmas!!!!!

  3. Sounds like you had a wonderful evening. What fun to go bowling and WIN!! YEAH! The sock is looking great, so sorry about the gauge problem.

  4. Oh, too bad, it’s so cute…

  5. Such pretty yarn!!! πŸ™‚ Sorry to hear about your gauge problems — been there, done that also. I am sure the sock will look even better the 2nd time around!! πŸ™‚

  6. Such pretty yarn! Sorry about the gauge problems….been there, done that. I’m sure the sock will look even better the 2nd time around! πŸ™‚

  7. sorry about 2 posts being the same — I didn’t think the first one went through. Internet hiccups. πŸ™‚

  8. Your tree looks beautiful so far! So does your sock. I’m sorry you have to frog it, but I hope those gauge issues work out.–>

Leave a Reply

