Handmade Christmas Gift Swap!


Bright paper packages tied up with string…..

These are a few of my favorite things.

Look at all these goodies that Beth sent me! Look at this handmade scarf- so beautiful. I never knew that was how you made diagonal ribbing. I can’t wait to try one myself. I wore the scarf all evening. A cute little ornament to go on the tree… cinnabon coffee… a new willowtree figurine for my collection… and even Mercy got a gift! Thank you Beth! You are the best!

This week has been a busy one, as I have been absent from blogland for a week! I did, however, receive a really cool pattern from Marisol for ballerina slippers, and I have one slipper done, one to go for my mom. I hope I can whip up a few more pairs for some others. before Christmas.

I cast on for a new and improved camo hat for my hubby. No yamaka this time. I changed the needle size and cast on about 10 more stiches. Let’s hope!

Have a great Monday everyone!

4 responses to “Handmade Christmas Gift Swap!

  1. I’m glad that you liked your package. I hope your busy schedule calm down for you soon.

  2. What a wonderful package! The scarf is beautiful.

    I’m curious about your ballet slippers pattern. Can you post a photo sometime? Or is it a gift that has to wait until after Christmas?

    Hope your training is going well. I’ve just picked up a loaner bike from the shop and started miles on Saturday. Fingers crossed!

  3. Beth did such a great job! You were blessed to have her for your partner. And she was blessed to have you too! =)

  4. What a lovely scarf:) Oh an that little angel is just to precious! Hey maybe I’ll do a post like this “A few of my Favoite things”

    Lets see those slippers:)

Leave a Reply

