New Year… new Blog host… and a host of resolutions

Welcome to my new home. A bit plain, but it’ll get better. I promise- it’s one of my resolutions of course!

I have painstakingly written out my goals for this year in Excel, given target dates- the whole nine yards. A little OCD, you say?

So… for 2007 I am aiming to do the following in knitting:

1- Finish my UFO’s

which include

Meg Swansen Shawl

The edging on my Meg Swanson Shawl

Intarsia Pillow

Seaming my intarsia pillow, yes SEAMING is all that is left!!!

Keith’s Thuja socks- one done, one cuff in progress

My cabled sweater- working on the sleeves

Frog Sizzle and start over.

And finish my Kristin Nicholas knee highs. Right now it’s an ankle warmer.

2- New projects

Maybe the Hourglass sweater

Design my own sweater.

Knit Mercy a cabled sweater that sort of matches mine. Nerdy, I know.

Make a felted bag.

Mittens

Small Fair Isle projects

I have so many others…. but one of them is to go to the gym Before work instead of after… so I best be getting to bed! More tomorrow.


3 responses to “New Year… new Blog host… and a host of resolutions

  1. I like the look of your new blog! Happy 2007!

  2. Your new blog feels fresh, not plain.
    Wow ~ what a list of projects to get done. My resolution this year was to not have a resolution. So far it’s worked!

  3. Great new blog! I love that you have your resolutions/goals in excel. I thought I was OCD for a notebook, LOL. Happy 2007!

Leave a Reply

