Missing In Action, eh?

Thuja socks in progress, originally uploaded by Mercys Mama.

Switching blog services is way more complicated than I thought. And all I really want to do is manipulate the html of the entire page so I can create my own look. Hmph. Still not done. Apparently I may need a hosting site. Yikes!

But I have been knitting, I promise! Check out these socks. Thuja from Knitty.com. I was “stuck” on the heel for close to 12 months, but I was really distracted by other projects. I figured out how to turn the thing and I finished my first sock! It was very exciting, but now it feels like the second sock is taking way too long. Maybe I should learn how to do the two socks on circulars method.

Working on all these resolutions and I have become so behind in my blog reading. But I’m back! So nice to see everyone’s new looks and projects…2007 is shaping up to be a great year. I can feel it.

Leave a Reply

