I did it!

I have completed a sewing project. Successfully!

PJ Pants in Progress

Ta Daa! Finished!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ta Daaaaa- Pajama Pants!

I decided to take a sewing class this year since to learn to do things the *right* way. Our class project was pajama pants, which I am supposed to be 2/3’s done with as there is one more class session. BUT, on the side, I have been making my dear hubby a pair of his own. Seeing as how confident I have become in this new sewing gig, I decided to read the directions and try to finish the waistband and elastic on my own.

And it worked! Now, onto the matching top. This one may require a little more research, as there is interfacing involved, buttons, button holes, and a pocket. Stay tuned.

Thuja Sock Progress

 

Thuja Sock turned heel

At long last, I have turned the heel on Thuja Sock # 2. The finish is in sight!

ย 

Now, onto Project Spectrum… February/ March colors are blue, white and gray. I think I have a few ideas!

12 responses to “I did it!

  1. Hooray! Sewing can be such fun, and it is so much quicker than our knitting- great for some instant gratification! Those Thuja socks look super comfy, too!
    My doctor changed one of my medications and I am feeling so much more energetic- I am even filling up a laundry hamper with workout clothes!

  2. the pants look great! i’m sure your hubby loves them and has already asked for more :o)

    and the socks? oh my they look so comfy!

  3. Hi! Thanks for visiting my blog…did you find me from Beth or Mia? I’m no expert sewer, but patch pockets are easy, and I figure if you’re making socks and cables, doing interfacing is pretty easy too. It’s the buttonholes that always got me. What I like about sewing? Fast, but you have to clear space to do it. What I like about knitting? You can take it with you and be sociable while doing it. Nice jammy pants!

  4. Excellent pj pants. Keep it up!

  5. Yeah! They look great and very comfy. So fun to finish a new project…

  6. The pants look great and very comfy! I’m proud of you! And I like your husband’s slippers. ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Wow!!! Those pajama pants look great! I am sure they are quite cosy. Congrats on your new found talent:)

  8. Great job on the pants! I have a shirt I’ve been trying to finish sewing forever…you’ve given me inspiration to pick it up again.

    Thanks for joining the Dog Sweater KAL. I’ve added you to the list of participants and I’m looking forward to seeing what you make for Mercy, he’s sooooo little!

  9. Those look like great pants! now… on to the top, or not!

  10. HAHA HOORAY WHIPPEEE

    I know you are thrilled the bike path rapist was finally caught!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I am so so glad. What a terror he brought to the lives of many women in WNY. I hope he stays in prison the rest of his life. Although that still doesn’t make up for the fact that he won’t be tried for many of the rapes he committted because the statute of limitations has passed.

  11. Great job on the pants…..
    Now that you’ve started it will only get easier and more fun!!
    I love to sew and the feeling when you finish something is so great.
    If I ever finish any of my knitting projects I wonder what that feeling will be ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. OH, I had forgotten all about project spectrum until I visited and saw your button! Congrats on digging out those old WIPs. I really need to do the same!

Leave a Reply

