One, two, three finished projects?????????

One pair of Thuja Socks, finally completed after a year of being lost in the queue.

Thuja socks

One pair of Pajama pants with a cool vintage baseball print for my father-in-law’s birthday (I don’t think they read this!). Clearly I am all about the pajama pants since the sewing class. I may need to branch out into something else…

And a partridge in a pear tree. Actually it’s Mercy in front of the other gift I made my father-in-law, a fleece blanket. No pattern, just wingin’ it. I found this fabric that suited him perfectly with the golf and fishing images and I backed it with a chocolate brown fleece. I don’t know all the technical terms of what I did, but I basically sewed it like a pillow, turned it right side out, stiched up the little hole in the seam, and THEN re-stitched along the entire ting, creating a more professional look, or so my hubby says.

SO… I have completed one of my 2007 goals by finishing the socks, two checks for doing more handmade gifts, and 3 checks to date for having 3 sewing FO’s by the end of January. I’d say it’s been a pretty productive 1/24 of the year.

7 responses to “One, two, three finished projects?????????

  1. Thanks for coming by! Yes I do have a Spidey sense, wish I have the same when something is lost;) 3 projects already done? Speaking of superheros, you could be Supergirl! Love the PJ pants, they’re a big item in this house! What pattern did you use?

  2. That is awesome! You are going to be one super seamstress, girl!!! Those socks will be well loved in Buffalo, too!

  3. You’ve done a great job and you’re really cranking out those FOs!

  4. the socks are great! and the pj pants and the blanket!?! you’re a crafting machine!

  5. Thanks for stopping by. You’ve been busy! Love the socks and the sewing, they both look great.

  6. Hi – thanks for visiting. It’s been great to visit you and see all these wonderful FO’s. I’d not come across Thuja before, these could be my next step after plain socks, they look great.
    Good luck on getting something for you done this year!

  7. You have been finishing up a storm!

Leave a Reply

