A race!

Somehow in a moment of delerium, or maybe sheer desperation to finish a project, I challenged the super-knitting-crafting-phenomenon Lynne to see which one of us could finish our long neglected Meg Sawnsen Lace Shawl first, hopefully being followed by a blocking party. Mind you, Lynne has a tendency to churn out more FO’s in a month than most folks do in a year. Crazy, aren’t I? What we won’t do to get some motivation to get a project off the needles.

I think we started this project last February and THIS is where I left off last year. It’s been collecting dust for quite some time now. All I have left is the edging!

So tonight, after work, the gym, dinner, cleanup etc, I will be getting my knit on. I hope I stay awake past nine. Now THAT’s my handicap.

12 responses to “A race!

  1. I can’t see your photo, but I think that’s a neat way to be motivated to finish! Since I like you and Lynne both, I’ll hope for a tie, LOL. 🙂

  2. Hey I just saw you are in upstate NY knitters…you live there? If so, poke your head out the door every half hour or so starting around 8…might keep you up!

  3. A race will be good motivation!

  4. Nothing like a challenge to get you going! Good luck!

  5. That it SO pretty – I saw Lynne’s on her blog yesterday. I’m thinking that’s gonna have to go on my To-Knit list!

  6. I know what you mean about the 9 p.m. bedtime thing. After you have finished everything you need to do throughout the day and it’s finally time to sit down and knit, you’re tired! Good luck on your challenge!

  7. Girl, you are so ON! Knitters, start your needles!

  8. It is going to be gorgeous whenever you finish it!

  9. LOL about the 9 PM comment. Persevere! Hope to see you and Lynne’s blocking party soon!

  10. Woo Hoo, and they’re off!! I shall be watching for progress!!! Go Ladies, Go!

Leave a Reply

