Busy knitting

Well, I have been busy knitting…. or rather having something knit for me…. which has caused great exhaustion as of late.

What is this WIP that has been tiring me out? I’ll give you some hints.

Check out the names of Lynne and Lynn’s blogs.

Some other hints?

My regular cup of java has been replaced by decaf, if any at all.

The pantry is stocked with Saltines and oyster crackers. The fridge has ginger ale.

Any guesses?

18 responses to “Busy knitting

  1. Oh ho! Are congratulations in order? Is this a 40 week WIP? Hmmmm, I don’t think Lynne or Lynda are – but they, like me, have been “knit together”. Congratulations!!!! Can you hear me cheering for you – and praising God for his blessings!!

  2. Congratulations!!! I laid off the java for the pregnancy and a couple years after, ditto alcohol. Kiddo is 11 now and so I can enjoy some caffeine and a glass of wine with dinner with no guilt! It is a true adventure, full of wonder and joy (and heartache, but still, incredible blessings). And just when you think that each age is the best, you learn that each one IS the best! They all have their special joy.

  3. Fantastic! Spring is in the air. Congratulations!

  4. How very cool!!! (hee, and I got to be part of the clue!) – I’m so excited for you! Congratulations my friend!!

  5. Wowie! I am so excited for you! Lots of little bitty knitting coming up for you- how wonderful!

  6. Congratulations! What a wonderful time in your life! I am so happy for you:) Children truly are a blessing from above! I don’t know what my life would be like without my little bundle of joy…

  7. WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOooo! Congratulations!!! What great news! I hope you feel better soon! And baby knitting is so much fun! So quick and satisfying too – as much as we might try, we never look as cute in our handknit sweaters as a baby does.

  8. Congratulations! What fantastic news! What a blessing.

  9. I never did email you to thank you for your lovely comment when I stopped blogging.(bliss out) It blessed me and made me feel special.

    I have still been keeping up with you and had to come out of hiding to say how excited that I am for you. Having littleman almost 6 years ago changed my life!!! You will make an amazing mama! What an awesome blessing!

  10. Congratulations!!!

  11. Yay! Now I can load you up with baby-ish knittable goodies for our Special Swap. =) Being pregnant is an adventure. Hope you’re feeling less tired these days!

  12. So I guess you will be cutting back on the training as well? And your doggie knits will soon become baby knits, right? Congratulations!!! Wow! How wonderful for you all!

  13. That’s wonderful! Congratulations!

  14. Yay! Congratulations!!!

  15. Hooray!!! Hooray~!!! Congrats- and I pray your morning sickness doesn’t last too much longer!!!

  16. Congratulations! Hope that all your plans re: work and your husband’s job, etc, will fall into place in time for the arrival of the little one.

  17. Big blessings coming your way! Congrats!

  18. I don’t get it. I’m still confused.

Leave a Reply

