Back from the great beyond…

I have been MIA. Not only that, but I have hardly read any blogs since returning from San Diego and I… umm.. have not knit one stitch! The horror!

I went from a daily routine of getting up everyday, blogging, going to work, the gym, the running crazy around the house to a more relaxed schedule in my time off. I have filled that “relaxed” schedule with major home projects and organization, some call it nesting….. and I feel like I am busier now than when I was working full time! Weird.

I have received some wonderful gifts from my special swap partner Katie, who sent me on a virtual trip to the Islands!!! Such gorgeous yarn- that’s starting to get me motivated! Plus Mango tea… mmmm.

Next, my super secret pal from Australia sent me this amazing package- not that only one of the three boxes of Tim Tams are present… the other two disappeared.. mmm mmm good. I love the color yarns that my swappers have sent me- I’ve got to get a summer type project or baby project on the needles… That and a rocking chair for our deck.

In the past year we have become quite the hockey fans of our

10 responses to “Back from the great beyond…

  1. Your secret pal

    Your welcome. I’m glad it all got there safely and that you like it. Now I need to get your second package together….

  2. Looks like you got some really great packages. I was wondering if you were doing alright? It is good though that you are getting things together before baby comes.

  3. It’s good to see you! I’m glad that you are well — are you feeling well, I hope? 🙂

  4. There’s nothing like a baby hat or sweater to get you motivated. They are SO quick to finish too! I hope you’re feeling alright. I love all your goodies!!

  5. Glad you liked it, Dana! I just got home from a week at the beach and I checked your blog first. Hope you have a great week.

  6. We like those tim tams at our house! Recently found out that if you nibble off diagonally opposite corners, you can dip it into a drink and use the cookie as a straw! If you have any left, you should try (we didn’t have any when I heard this).

  7. Hooray you’re back!!! I hope you are feeling good!!!

  8. Lots of fun things in your packages! They have some wonderful treats in Australia, esp. Cherry Ripes. 🙂

  9. Your secret pal

    Would you like some Cherry Ripes?

Leave a Reply

