sicker than sick

Just when you are getting in your own little groove life gives you a little hiccup- like bronchitis and a sinus infection. Woo hoo fun. So I haven’t been able to breathe out of my nose for over a week nor have my lungs worked in full capacity either. Pounding sinus pressure/ migraine caused me to imagine new procedures to relieve the pain- like drilling “relief holes” in one’s sinuses. Wonder if Grey’s Anatomy would do a show on that…

So… if you are one of the 27 voicemails (i’m betting 15 are my mother) or 248 emails that haven’t been responded to in the past week- my apologies! I’ll be working on catching up with folks on my day off tomorrow. ’til then I have a date with a box of Kleenex and cup of steaming tea.

4 responses to “sicker than sick

  1. Oh, I hope you’ll start feeling better soon. Enjoy that tea!

  2. Your secret pal

    Oh that’s horrible. =( I’ll be sending your next package on Monday. That might cheer you up. Unfortunately, by the time it gets there, you’ll be better. Still, it’s something to look forward too.

  3. Oh no! I am so sorry to hear you are sick! Hey I’ve had a horrible migraine for 4 days now and only foudn relief after sniffing some Afrin –the diving nasal spray my husband uses for diving!

    Howerver, I would consult with your doctor since you are in the family way:)

    Hope you feel better soon!

  4. I used to want to ask one of our neurosurgeons to drill burr holes in my skull when I had migraines….

Leave a Reply

