knitting again…

I took a trip down to my LYS this past week and look at what was outside!

A baby alpaca from Eden Valley Alpacas! Although I was incredibly tempted, I did not purchase mounds of alpaca fiber. Then I would need a spinning wheel- and I’m not quite sure I want to start another project pile…

I did however, purchase size 2 needles to whip up a little baby bootie. Debbie Bliss Baby Cashmerino- yum! I love the look of the little t-bar sandals. These are a gift for a friend’s baby girl. She’s 4 months old and the bootie fits perfectly! Now I am on the hunt for that perfect button to complete the project. See? I am knitting again!

I also picked up a few books from the library- some for baby name research and some for knitting.

We’re on our way to Brooklyn this weekend to visit my SIL and her fiance. I’m hoping to do at least one touristy thing- like go to Coney Island or visit the Statue of Liberty- and finish baby bootie numero dos.

Have a great weekend!

8 responses to “knitting again…

  1. Definitely do the Statue of Liberty, if you can. I was surprised what a moving experience it was. Really something.

  2. The baby bootie is adorable!

  3. Baby alpaca! So cute!

    Good job on the bootie, too!

  4. that bootie is so cute!

  5. Your secret pal

    I love Debbie Bliss Baby Cashmerino too! And the booty (bootie? I think perhaps in Australia, we write the singular with a ‘y’ – I’m not sure) is so cute!

    *sigh* Why can’t I go to NYC for the weekend?

  6. The baby bootie is lovely ~ I love baby booties. And they are so quick, too, which is nice. Hope you had a great weekend in NYC!

  7. I’m glad you are feeling well enough to knit again!

    I know what you mean about nominees who leave their working office…we had one last go round and it was annoying to wonder what he was doing about what was going on back home.

    Tell me your secret…my work inbox is overflowing with stuff I’m afraid to delete. I haven’t gotten to the “closed” part yet but I’m sure it’s coming!

  8. The bootie is wicked cute! (which around here means VERY). Here’s a joke, a senator (congressman, whomever) is up at the pearly gates, tells St. Peter he would like in to heaven. Peter says, well, we now ask that you spend a day in each before you decide. So down down down and out into a lovely place, devil and his pals playing golf, a few drinks at the clubhouse, etc. Next day up up up and a lovely time had by all (I forgot the details!). Next day, politico says, well, I never thought I’d say this, but I want to go to hell. So down down down and it is all despair and horror. What happened, it was so nice the other day? he asks. Peter says, well, the other day we were campaigning, today you voted. Ha!

Leave a Reply

