Sew What? Skirts!

 

 

This skirt was a cinch to make. I used some fun cotton material from Joann’s and the only modification I made was to have the skirt openn in front and tie in the back. I just felt wierd about the opening being in the back. The ties make it easy to adjust for my 6 month pregnant belly and what will happen next month too!

I have really been enjoying the Sew What book and can’t wait until AFTER the baby is born when I can make something for a skinnier me 🙂

We’re off to my SIL’s wedding for the weekend so I’ll see ya’ll when we get back!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

8 responses to “Sew What? Skirts!

  1. You are just too cute! The skirt is great and you look fabulous in it. Have a fun weekend!

  2. Cute, cute skirt! You look great! I have to buy that book!

  3. Heeeee, look how CUTE you are! (PS – I love the cat tent :o)

  4. That skirt turned out great, Dana! Have a fun trip.

  5. That skirt is great and you look gorgeous! Enjoy the wedding.

  6. oh you look so adorable! The skirt is really cute! I like the little tent- Emma has a little bigger one that she uses outside!

  7. You are adorable pregnant! The skirt looks great, btw

  8. What a pretty skirt, and perfect for the hot weather. Enjoy the wedding!

Leave a Reply

