She’s here!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Please allow me to introduce our newest addition:

Mercy’s little sister! This little baby girl arrived Saturday, November 10th at 5:35 pm weighing in at 8 pounds and measuring 20 inches.

It’s amazing how quickly time goes by and how busy you are with a newborn! My husband was fortunate enough to have about 2 weeks of vacation that he took after our little Babydoop was born. The first week was just the three of us and Mercy and it was the sweetest, most precious time. Women from our church’s MOPS (Moms of Preschoolers) Group coordinated dinners to be brought over to us every other night so we didn’t have to spend time figuring out meals and were able to just enjoy one another and adjust to our new family dynamic.

Mercy likes to spend time anywhere the baby is…

This is her sleeping on my slippers… on the footstool in the nursery while I was nursing the baby. We’re really thankful and excited about how well Mercy has adjusted to a baby in the house. She’s like a little nurse- whenever there is a squeak or whimper coming from the bassinette, Mercy will come find one of us and alert us to the situation!

Knitting? hmm not much. I did actually knit a little bit that first week while Keith and I watched the Sabres game… but it hasn’t happened since. Sleep takes precedence over knitting for now. My husband’s family has been here visiting this whole week so we have been busy. The extra help has been great, someone to watch her while Keith and I take a nap or eat our first meal of the day at 1 pm………… So the secret to losing baby weight is being too busy to eat?!?!?!

Thanks for all your prayers, well wishes, and support! Blogging may be intermittent in the next few weeks, but I’ll be back soon.

-Dana

21 responses to “She’s here!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  1. Congratulations! What a beautiful baby! And Mercy is so sweet sleeping on your feet.

  2. Congratulations!!! She’s beautiful and I’m so happy to hear that you are doing well. Get as much rest as you can. 🙂

  3. Congratulations! What a princess!

  4. Hooray Dana!!! I just knew you had the baby when you didn’t post!!! Glad you are doing well and getting settled in! What a sweet little miracle. Enjoy this time- it is so precious!!!

  5. Welcome baby girl!!! So glad you are all happy and healthy and Mercy is enjoying her sister. I hope you can all get some rest as you adjust to your new schedule.

  6. Congratulations! She’s beautiful, you will get more time once she’s a little older (it was about six weeks for me) and the secret to losing the baby weight is to breast-feed if you can – the weight just drops off.

  7. She is adorable – congratulations! Glad to here Mercy took the new addition in stride.

  8. What a sweetie! I am so glad for you all. I had thought that she might come on that day… here’s a heads up (my son has the same birthday, though he was born ~3am)… scorpios are headstrong. It’ll serve them well as adults, but makes it kind of hard when you’re trying to get them to do what YOU want! Would you share her name in an email? She’s precious! Get all the sleep you can! I used to nurse the baby and fall asleep… it was a wonderful time. They change so much every day when they are that little. Enjoy the wonder.

  9. Congratulations! I’m glad that the baby is doing well and Mercy is adjusting. And I have to tell you that the nursing stool is the best thing ever! My kids are long past nursing but I won’t give that thing up. It’s very comfortable to sit with your feet on it.

  10. Oh she is just beautiful! Congratulations to both of you!

  11. Congratulations! She is absolutely beautiful. Hope you are feeling well .

  12. She’s just adorable!!! Congratulations! Glad to hear that they whole family is adjusting to the new little one! Sounds like you’ve had lots of great help too! Take care & I can’t wait to see more of her soon!!!

  13. She is so cute. Often I don’t think newborns look pretty but she really does. Does she have a name?

  14. Congratulations Dana! She is an adorable baby. Glad Mercy loves her, too.

    Enjoy this time, and hope you get some sleep!

  15. Congratulations on your cute little bundle of sweetness!

  16. I can’t wait to meet her! She really is beautiful. Are you settling in?

  17. Okay, just how much cuteness can one house hold?! Congratulations! 🙂

  18. Blessing on your baby girl. She is beautiful. I am so happy that Mercy loves her too. Rest and take care of yourself and your precious new gift.

  19. Oh! My face hurts so much from smiling!Blessings to you and your husband on the birth of your priceless daughter.

  20. Congratulations! She is just precious. And Mercy makes a wonderful nurse… I’m glad she is adjusting so well. Take care and get sleep whenever you can.

  21. Congratulations on your beautiful little girl! **we feel like we’ve had her forever** I know exactly how you feel 😉

Leave a Reply

