Looking Back, Looking Ahead

2007 was a big year.

For starters, I’m not just mama to Mercy anymore. Keith and I welcomed our first child in November!

I also took a sewing class and finally got the hang of using my machine, reading a pattern, and modifying a pattern. This year I hope to improve my skills and take a class on sewing garments.

My favorite projects were the nursery items and the Nappy Bags. I use one of the nappy bags almost everyday.

My favorite knits from this past year were the baby knits. Maybe they are my favorites because of how quicky they knit up, or because they look so darn cute on our baby. The two sweaters I knit for myself turned out ok but I haven’t had a chance to wear them yet… as I am working on regaining my pre-pregnancy shape.

This year I would like to work on conquering a few sweaters. Fabulous sweaters, ones that I will want to wear all the time! I’m also planning on working on more socks and a few baby knits.

Somehow, someway, I’ll keep up with my hobbies, even with an infant, a barking dog, and my post- pregnancy fitness quest.

What about you? Any 2008 goals?

4 responses to “Looking Back, Looking Ahead

  1. I loved all your nappy bags! They were so cute. Good luck on the post-pregnancy fitness quest too!

    Happy New Year!

  2. Congrats on a wonderful year. Hope 2008 is as happy, fruitful and prosperous for you and your family!

  3. Lovely projects! I really need to get myself a new sewing machine (I bought mine in ’83) and take a class – your bags are very inspiring. Love the pic of Mercy with shoes – too funny!

  4. You had a great year! I love those Nappy Bags.

Leave a Reply

