Lost that knittin’ feeling?

I seem to have lost my knitting mojo lately. Project hiccups, erratic sleep, guitar hero and exercise seem to have taken their toll.

I finished the back of Sweet Pea’s sweater a few weeks ago and haven’t worked on much of anything since. I could cast on for the rest of the sweater, but it’s for 6-9 months, and she’s only 3 months right now. I’d like to work on something that she could wear when we go to California at the end of March, like Daphnes Baby Cape.

I heeded all of your advice and the Denise needles were not the same gauge for my hourglass sleeves . I also tried the magic loop thing with no success so I ended up ordering the right size addi circulars to finish it. They shipped out from Threadbear yesterday, along with the famous Patons Street Smart booklet.

I’m slow to get on the bandwagon, I know. Better late than never, huh?

So I sit and wait for the mailman. He rings twice, no?

2 responses to “Lost that knittin’ feeling?

  1. Well at least you’re getting some exercise… and that’s a very good thing!

  2. Guitar Hero is indeed addictive! I made it through enough of the songs to complete the easy level. That blue button on the medium level is harder for me.

Leave a Reply

