We’re in!

We made it.

That’s my father-in-law on the front steps. Try to imagine that the overgrown trees disappeared and were replaced with supercute landscaping. I’m trying to imagine that now…

That’s Keith and I’m in the way back of the truck. This was trip #2 of 3 with the box truck. We only moved 2.6 miles away from our condo.

The back of the house & the perennial gardens…. that need a little love. Locust tree on the left and out of control wisteria on the right. There’s mint, chives, peonies, 2 rose bushes, too many day lilies, cone flowers, and a bunch of other things that I don’t know how to identify. And weeds. A lot of weeds.

Keith’s parents were in town from San Diego for the move. We sort of worked them to exhaustion.

My father-in-law got a little break in the shade.

My mother-in-law took a break in the sun. Mercy was just happy to be outside.

The neighborhood is awesome and there is a park with trails behind our backyard.

This trail is also the shortcut to Dairy Queen. My in-laws LOVE LOVE LOVE ice cream. It’s been an adjustment getting used to our normal routine of no dessert after they left!

So we’re here. We’re in. Exhausted and happy.

9 responses to “We’re in!

  1. Congrats on the house, it looks great!! I can’t believe how big SweetPea is!!

  2. Such a cool home! Congratulations!

  3. Congrats on getting into your new house! Looks great and that really wonderful you have trails behind your house too! The landscaping will look great soon too. 😉

  4. It sounds perfect! Enjoy!

  5. I can’t believe it’s been so long since I’ve had chance to visit. I LOVE your new home. It has so much character and even though the yard hasn’t had much work lately, it’s great too. I’m so glad you folks are the type who can appreciate and love an older home. So many people today want a big, brand new house on a little postage stamp sized lot where the houses are all the same. I hope you will enjoy living there.

  6. What a cute little house! I say just rip those two overgrown cedary things right out, cut them right down! And if you’re not ready for the landscaping, at least you’ll have space to hang some flower baskets off of the rail or something for color. I have a personal like for crazy paint trim on brick houses… I put purple and green on one in PA, it looked great. Nice backyard too… good “bones” as they say! Sounds like a great location too. And your MIL? She looks so young! (and beautiful too, tell her that).

  7. Congratulations! What a beautiful house with a great yard. I love it!

  8. Congratulations! What a great house! I can’t wait to see it up close and personal!

  9. Hey girl! I was just browsing through your blog…. and noticed your hubby’s Taylor shirt in the truck pic. Did he go to Taylor?!! I’m a TU grad and was wondering…..

Leave a Reply

