I HEART GARTER STITCH

Yes, I love garter stitch.

After 200 stitches and nearly as many rows, I better! This has been a great project while all my other WIP’s are move related. Virtually no counting and it just goes on forever.

Except I am almost out of yarn. The pattern for this baby cape called for 3 skeins of Cascade 220, which I dutifully purchased at my LYS. Unfortunately I did not do my research on Ravelry BEFORE purchasing my yarn and did not learn of the gross yarn miscalculation in the book until after I had already begun. One Raveler even said that 880 yards barely made it without the fluff on the hood!

So, now I’m on the hunt for some Cascade 220 in color 2449, pink peony. And I’m looking for 2 skeins of it, because my baby’s cape needs the fluff!

3 responses to “I HEART GARTER STITCH

  1. I love garter stitch too. I hope you find the extra yarn you need!

  2. That’s dedication for ya! There must be some on Ravelry or somewhere on the internet, don’t you think? I truly hope you find what you are looking for. would you like me to poke around here in CA?

  3. On Sunday Have Ewe Any Wool in Snyder is having a big sale…I think she may have it- you can call ahead and i’m sure she’ll put it aside for you:>) Good Luck with the hood- can’t wait to see pictures:>)

Leave a Reply

