One down, one to go

I knew in theory that I’d knit these socks quickly, but one sock in 4 days? That, my friends, is so exhilarating! I hardly could keep up with the greats and their amazing knitting feats before Sweet Pea was born, but now? Starting and finishing a task, any task, even drying my hair, is hard to do nowadays! Thus the exuberant rejoicing.

One sock down, one to go. I am fairly confident that these will be finished by the end of Socktoberfest. I think they will make a perfect gift for my daughter’s FIRST BIRTHDAY, which is one month from today!

Hopefully I won’t get too distracted by the yarn I just got in the mail.

Mmmm Cascade 220. I now have enough yarn to finish Sweet Pea’s cape & the lighter pink is for a project for me. Maybe she’ll get a cape AND socks from Mommy for her birthday. Do you think she’ll care about things that I knit her someday? Maybe when she’s older?

5 responses to “One down, one to go

  1. What a darling sock! I’m sure your little one will appreciate having a knitting mama (when she’s a little older) – but be careful what you wish for 😉 I have two boys who appreciate my knitting and there is always a request for something on the table, lol.

    Thought of you last night while watching the SNL Thursday night special and REALLY!?! with Seth and Amy, hehe.

  2. Goodness, look at all that pink. It’s beautiful!

  3. You have to save the things you knit her… pkg them up in archival stuff with good cedar or something so they’ll be lovely when she opens them in, say, 27 years when she’s pregnant!

  4. Wow, it is hard to believe that her birthday is coming up already! Nice work on the sock. It really is beautiful.

  5. I’m sure Sweet Pea will love everything you make for her (except during the teen years, where she can’t let you know that she likes it). And gosh, it’s pink, what’s not to love??? 🙂

Leave a Reply

