Technically, they’re “lounge pants”

I call them PJ pants. But technically, they’re lounge pants because they are made from non-flame retardant flannel material and therefore not intended for children’s sleepwear.  Or something. So I guess Sweet Pea will just lounge in these.

The lighting was horrible this evening but I just HAD to take a picture!


I made two adult size pants in this same fabric for my cousins, ages 20 and 17.  I even have some fabric left over for myself.

Yep, I’ve turned into THAT lady who makes everyone matching pajama pants for Christmas.

That’s what happens when flannel is on sale at Joann’s.

6 responses to “Technically, they’re “lounge pants”

  1. Those pictures are SO cute!!! Your pants look great!

  2. Hmm…is it strange that I wish someone would make me matching flannel pjs? I do like flannel pajamas.

  3. very cute pants! I have a ton I need to make for presents. Need to get my butt in gear.

  4. O-M-G. Dana, I was wearing these to bed last night, and I looked at the bottom hem, and saw the “Not meant for children” thing, and I thought to myself, hmm…Bananerz has a pair….and then read this today. That’s right, they’re just lounge pants.

    lol!

    PS; I love mine =)

Leave a Reply

