Christmas Apron

I present Simplicity 3752, apron A.

My aunt always hosts Thanksgiving and Christmas and I thought she deserved a pretty apron! Her other apron made her look, uh, um, matronly- which she is SO NOT!

The fabric was from Joann’s from my Black Friday excursion. The only problem I had with it was pressing…… the little gold stars almost melted in some places. I had never sucessfully gathered fabric before, as seen in the bustline. I practiced with some scrap fabric first to build some confidence and am quite pleased with the end results.

I have one apron, view C, completed, with fabric for 4 more cut. I wish somebody would make ME an apron!

I am loving a handmade Christmas 🙂

4 responses to “Christmas Apron

  1. Your apron is great and your aunt will love it!

  2. So pretty! I’m sure she will love it!

  3. It’s beautiful! I’m jealous…I lack the time and patience…though mostly the patience.

  4. I am impressed! She will love it.

Leave a Reply

