prayers for flight 3407

Please pray for the Buffalo community, for those who’s loved ones were aboard flight 3407, for the family who’s home was destroyed by the crash, for the surrounding homes that were evacuated, for all those affected by this tragedy.

I remember my grandfather telling me that when he first came home from the war and a plane went overhead, he used to run for cover. I am sure that same fear runs through many residents of Long Street.

Buffalo is a small town, in the sense that we’re only a degree or two separated from one another. All of us knew somebody or knew somebody who knew somebody.

3 responses to “prayers for flight 3407

  1. There are so many prayers going up. Thank you for another reminder.

  2. Beautifully said. Thanks for the reminder.

  3. You were the first person I thought about when I heard. I was so glad to hear you are okay (even though its so hard for so many others).

Leave a Reply

