It’s been a while

Yeah, it’s been a while.

I just got busy, I guess, but I have missed the blogging world and all the creative energy that comes along with it.

I made a new purse, just in time for us to go to Orlando in the beginning of the March:

It’s the “Covington Bag” by Amy Butler, a discontinued pattern that I purchased on ebay last year. I’m still looking for her “Big Nap” pillow pattern that was discontinued but have had little luck in finding it. The fabric I used for my purse was from the Stonehill collection that I picked up at Joanne’s for a very very reasonable price. I thought it was cute, kinda Amy Butler-ish, but much more affordable. I think the bag cost me about 6 dollars in materials (thanks to a sale and a 50% off coupon), and I have a decent amount of extra fabric left over for a small project. Maybe a matching wallet?

It felt so good to have a new bag to take on vacation!

We went to Sea World while we were in Orlando and checked out the stingray pool, among other things. The stingrays swim around the pool and let you pet them! Sweet Pea thought it was fun.

Another favorite activity of hers was the kiddie fountain at our hotel.

The water was really cold, but she didn’t seem to mind. Looks like I know what to buy her for this summer! A sprinkler.

9 responses to “It’s been a while

  1. Cute purse, cuter kid!

  2. in our area, you can only use a sprinkler between the hours of 5am and 10am on even or odd days-depending on your house number. And the term sprinkler includes kiddie toys, apparently. Party poopers.

  3. Glad you got a chance to go someplace warm for a bit! The bag is lovely. Maybe she’d like a shallow kiddie pool with some water toys? There’s all sorts of squirting toys out there.

  4. Your bag looks terrific! Glad you had a nice trip to Orlando!

  5. love the bag. Great job!

    I can’t believe how big Sweet Pea is getting!

  6. Once again–Jealous! You have got some mad sewing machine talent!

  7. Work sucks today. Needed to see my niece. Way to deliver.

  8. Love the purse! Glad to see you back in the blogosphere!

  9. I LOVE THAT PURSE. I will be home the entire month of June. Show me how to make it!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

