The little gardener who wasn’t

She was interested in helping her daddy garden. Really, she was.

Then she saw me, with the shiny silver camera.

Gotta go, Dadd-i-o. No time for pictures.

Must. Get. The. Camera. Maybe if I keep smiling she’ll keep taking pictures and I’ll snatch it out of her unsuspecting hands Muahahahah!!!!

I did manage to get the camera out of the way… within nanoseconds of being manhandled by sticky, apple juicy, garden grubby little fingers.

So much for documenting the cuteness of Sweet Pea gardening. Maybe I should get those camoflague cameras that hunters use.

7 responses to “The little gardener who wasn’t

  1. That is the cutest blog I have ever read. Thanks for all the photos, which help to narrate the story.

  2. I 2nd that…..cutest blog ever in the history of blogs!!! And you guys are right up there with the Obama’s and the garden on the south lawn!

  3. Cute, cute, cute!!! 🙂

  4. too cute! I can’t believe how big she is getting and that you are expecting #2!! Congrats girlie!

  5. You need to set up a photography blind in your backyard…..

  6. Dana, is that a skein of yarn I see?
    I’m so glad you have a garden..isn’t it awesome?
    Girl, you need a country home.

  7. Wow, she sure was on a mission to get to you, wasn’t she? 🙂 So cute!

Leave a Reply

