Friday FO* Sneak Peek

(For my non-knitting friends, “FO” is knitting-speak for “Finished Object”)

February Lady Sweater gull lace

This green beauty was over a year in the making. Not that knitting a sweater should take that long, but when you start a sweater when pregnant with #2 and chose to focus your little post partum time on survival, well, this sweater sat untouched on the needles for a very. long. time.

Knitty friends, do you know which pattern this is?

I’m very excited to have finally finished it! It feels so good to be creating things again. A sense of accomplishment in my daily repeats. I am planning on wearing it to church on Sunday and have Keith do a proper photo shoot of my finished creation!!!

5 responses to “Friday FO* Sneak Peek

  1. My only guess is February Lady…but that’s because I have yet to knit one sweater….and that’s the only pattern I can think of that has 3 buttons at the top and then lace-work.

    But IT’S PURDY!!!!!!!!!! πŸ™‚

  2. I was thinking February Lady Sweater too.

    • You’re right! Unfortunately the kids were really sick, so we didn’t go to church yesterday and I didn’t get to wear it yet! I have a sewing class tomorrow night that I think I’ll wear it to and have my friend take my picture πŸ™‚

      So glad to hear from you and reconnect! Praying all is well!

      Dana

  3. Glad to see you’re back. I loved reading your blog! Half the time I can’t find the time to write on my blog and I don’t even have one kid! lol

  4. HAHA!!!!! I feel like I win the knit-knowledge prize. Yay for that.

Leave a Reply

