Sewing Class

I met a friend through a local MOPS group a few years ago who SEWS! Imagine that? This friend, Michelle, ended up buying a house a few blocks from me this past year! A sewing friend that lives close by! How fun! Someday when we are not imprisoned in our homes due to our offspring’s napping schedule, we might be able to craft and sew together. Someday.

But for now, we took a class at Joann’s together.

Viola! Simplicity 2599:

Simplicity 2599

The techniques we learned were handling delicate fabrics, making neck facings, darts, and RUFFLES! I didn’t think I was into the whole ruffle bit, but now I have seen the light. It’s fairly easy and it’s something that I can use to add a feminine touch to garments for both myself and my daughter. Come to think of it, you can probably put a ruffle on most anything. Purses, wallets, headbands. I think I could even make a really wide and long “ruffle” to create garland for Christmas or a birthday decoration.

I highly recommend taking a sewing class. It’s always a good idea to get some help from a friend or teacher- in all areas of life!

Sadly, this doesn’t fit me. It’s huge. I need to either rip it apart and take it in, or start over and scrap this one.

Decisions, decisions.

One response to “Sewing Class

Leave a Reply

