On hearts and such

This was the year that Valentine’s Day crafts and projects happened. My daughter is finally old enough to craft and bake with me. Ahhhh!!!! (girly shrieking)
valentines 002

We made hearts. We used stickers. It was awesome.

And yes, that is my serrated bread knife on my table that I used to cut a large piece of foam into a heart shape.

valentines 018

We baked heart shaped cookies.

valentines 015

And “x” and “o” shaped cookies.

valentines 019

We learned about self control while frosting cookies. Can you see how much she wants to just eat one cookie? Or the entire container of sprinkles? This cookie-frosting-session went much better than Christmas cookies.

valentines 019


valentines 024

And I finished a new apron! I’m always cooking something in the kitchen, might as well have a fun apron to wear!
017


Simplicity 3752 Sew Pattern MISSES’ APRONS 6 Styles Vintage Style SIZE S, M, L

This is a great apron pattern. Lots of versatility. I’ve made a few of these, mostly for gifts. This was a first keeper for me!

Keith and I didn’t get to go out on Valentine’s Day, but we did get to spend our “date day” on Saturday on the slopes at a local ski resort. He got me new running gear instead of chocolate. Smart man!!!

Leave a Reply

