Don’t lie

You know if you have a little rascal or two or more your living room looks like this all the time once in a while:
number living room

And there usually are explanations for every out of place thing. Really.

1- Art stool on top of the couch- why? Because my 15 month old was using it as a stepping stool to climb the end tables that particular day

2- The coffee table in front of the (still unused) fireplace. A few reasons for this one- we haven’t yet figured out if we want to use the fireplace as woodburning or get a gas insert; we don’t have time/ money to fix it up enough to use it; there’s no room for a coffee table AND play area; and to keep the baby from crawling into the fireplace and eating creosote getting dirty.

3- Dumped out toy chest and 15 month old laying on top of toys. To occupy him long enough so his big sister and I can make some crafts once in a while.

4- Couch covered with laundry baskets, blankets, and tutus. I dunno.

5- Laundry to be folded. Oh wait, this explains #4.

6- Tissues restuffed into the box. You know your toddler rips ’em out of the box too!!!

You know it’s true. Admit it. Join the club. We’re waiting for you…

5 responses to “Don’t lie

  1. What???? This ISN’T normal???? Ooops….

  2. Well, I’m glad to know I’m in good company. And just think, my ONE and ONLY child manages to trash not only the living room, but also her bedroom and ours on a near-daily basis!!! Thanks for the post – made me giggle!

  3. Ha!!! I’m so glad your house looks like that too!!! I think I just breathed a huge sigh of relief!

  4. Hello, I have a quick question for you about your site. If you could please get back to me at your earliest convenience I would greatly appreciate it. Have a great day!

    Thanks,
    Dan Gilbert
    Communications Coordinator
    Primrose Schools

  5. Me too. Thank you for showing me yours! 😉

Leave a comment